促進種族平等措施清單

促進種族平等現行及計劃中的措施

香港科技園公司

香港科技園公司是一所法定機構,負責規劃及管理科學園、創新中心及工業邨,致力營造富有活力的創新及科技生態圈,積極連繫各持份者,培育科技人才及促進交流協作,帶動創新發展,為香港以至整個區域締造社會及經濟效益。

有關服務​

  • 香港科技園公司現時管理多個資助計劃供合資格的個人或公司申請例如STEP計劃旨在協助企業落實創新 想法以成功創業; 科技培育計劃、企業飛躍計劃等。另外還提供一些只限園區顆伴公司或培育公司申請的計劃,如學生實習計劃和住宿支持計劃.

現行措施

  • 雖然大部份計劃的申請人只限公司香港科技園公司確保所有服務使用者得到平等的機會使用我們的服務,適當的翻譯及傳譯服務會按使用者需求而作出妥善的安排日後工作評估。

  • 香港科技園公司會繼續嚴格執行現有促進種族平等的措施,並按不同種族人士「語言服務需求」(包括接獲 語言服務要求的次數及提供傳譯服務的次數)而進行定期的評估。

已採取/將採取的額外措施

  • 為使服務使用者留意到所提供的語言服務,有關服務將會在所有服務中心及本公司網站公布。
  • 在服務中心張貼「有語言服務提供的標誌卡」以幫助那些只能以有限的中文或英文溝通的服務使用者。
  • 制訂語言服務操作指引,確保所有工作人員(特別是前線客戶服務人員)知悉語言服務政策,並熟知既定的工作程序以及在有需要時向工作人員提供即時指導及協助。向工作人員提供培訓,以加強他們就提供服務方面有關種族平等的敏感度和認識,及與服務使用者和傳譯員有效合作的技巧等。

就有關香港科技園公司促進種族平等現行及計劃中的措施的查詢,可透過以下途徑聯絡 人力資源及行政部副總監 鄒淑美女士

電話: 2629 6906
傳真: 2175 4691
電郵: may.chow@hkstp.org
郵寄: Postal Address: 5/F, Building 5E, 5 Science Park East Avenue, Hong Kong Science Park

香港科技園公司

其他語言
聯絡我們

Promotion of Racial Equality Checklist of Measures

Existing and planned measures on the promotion of racial equality

Hong Kong Science & Technology Parks Corporation

Comprising Science Park, InnoCentre and Industrial Estates, Hong Kong Science & Technology Parks Corporation (HKSTP) is a statutory body dedicated to building a vibrant innovation and technology ecosystem to connect stakeholders, nurture technology talents, facilitate collaboration, and catalyse innovations to deliver social and economic benefits to Hong Kong and the region.

Services Concerned

  • HKSTP currently manages several funding schemes which are open for application from eligible individuals or companies, such as the Science and Technology Entrepreneur Programme (STEP), Incubation Programmes, Leading Enterprises Acceleration Programme (LEAP), and some schemes which are open for application from eligible tenants/incubatees of HKSTP such as HKSTP Student Internship Programme and Accommodation Support Scheme.

Existing Measures

  • Although the applicants of our programmes are mostly limited to companies, HKSTP ensures all service users of diverse races have an equal opportunity to access and use our services, appropriate language services will be provided upon user’s request.

Assessment of Future Work

  • HKSTP will continue to strictly enforce the existing measures and assess the language service needs regularly based on the number of requests received and the number of interpretation services provided.

Additional Measures Taken/To Be Taken

  • Publicise the availability of language services at all service centers and HKSTP website which brings this to the attention of service users.
  • Display “language identification card” at the service centers to indicate the availability of language services is helpful to service users who can communicate with limited Chinese or English. Draw up operation guidelines for language services, ensure all staff, especially frontline customer service staff, are aware of the language services policies and familiar with the prescribed work procedure, and provide staff with timely direction and assistance whenever needed.
  • Provide training to staff to enhance their sensitivity and understanding of racial equality in the provision of services, required skills and techniques to work effectively with service users, interpreters, etc.

For enquiries concerning the existing and planned measures on the promotion of racial equality, please contact Ms. May Chow, Associate Director, Human Resources and Office Administration via the following channels -

Telephone no.: 2629 6906
Fax no.: 2175 4691
Email: may.chow@hkstp.org
Postal Address: 5/F, Building 5E, 5 Science Park East Avenue, Hong Kong Science Park

Hong Kong Science & Technology Parks Corporation

Other Languages
Contact Us

For general enquiry, or questions about HKSTP’s services and support, please enter your email address and query here.