Corporate News

HKSTP Welcomes Government Appointments to the Board of Directors

30 Jun 2020

Hong Kong Science and Technology Parks Corporation (HKSTP) welcomes the HKSAR Government’s re-appointment of Dr Sunny Chai as Chairman of the Board of Directors and the appointment of three new board members including Mr Chen Shuang, Dr Stephanie Ma and Mr Daryl Ng for a period of two years from July 1, 2020.

Today, the Government also announced the re-appointment of eight serving members -- Mr Herbert Chia, Mr Donald Choi, Mr Dennis Ho, Mr Jimmy Ng, Mr Joseph Ngai, Mr Gavin Poon, Professor Sean Tang and Mr Denis Tse for another two years starting from July 1, 2020.

HKSTP also expresses its gratitude and appreciation for two long-serving board members -- Mr Theodore Ma and Professor Tsui Lap-chee -- whose tenures will expire at the end of this month, for their invaluable contributions to the rapid progress and development of the local I&T ecosystem over the last six years.

Backed with diverse technology and business expertise from the board, HKSTP will continue its commitment to supporting Hong Kong to become a leading international innovation and technology hub.

For the Government’s official announcement on HKSTP’s board appointments, please click here.


For media enquiries, please contact Explore our latest news in the PRESS ROOM.

Contact Us
Fields marked with an asterisk (*) are required fields.
By submitting your contact details, ticking the boxes and clicking "Submit" indicate that:
Direct Marketing Consent:
Please fill in this field