3D SiP实验室为行业提供高端集成电路封装研发及小批量试生产的服务,合作夥伴为香港应用科技研究院(ASTRI)。

未来的SiP模组发展趋势包括不断增加的功能丶尺寸和厚度变小丶耗电量的降低,以及持续减小的成本。此趋势与集成电路的持续缩放同步,令透过系统芯片(SoC)的互补式金属氧化物半导体(CMOS)增添更多功能。

SiP技术被视为关键的解决方案之一,以解决上述问题,而以下就是这些先进的技术。

3D封装技术利用第三或Z高度尺寸,以提供高容量的封装方案,从而提高整体性和效能。现时消费者要求体积更小丶更轻的产品,3D封装就能够把多媒体的功能结合,成为产品成功的关键。这种日益增长的功能需要更高的容量,以及更复杂和高效的内存结构。

新产品设计(例如手机丶数码相机丶个人数码助理丶音乐播放器及流动游戏)都需要集这些功能於新颖独特的外形上。通过以最低的成本提供最高的芯片集成度及面积效率,才能令3D封装经历高增长及高新应用的发展阶段。

3D封装的好处

3D封装拥有以下与系统级别的优势,因此发展迅速,增长甚高:

  • 通过增加每平方厘米电路板空间的半导功能,以及每立方厘米应用空间的半导功能,令尺寸和重量大大降低。
  • 通过容量性包装的方法,增加设计的自由度,以创造崭新的外形和造型。
  • 通过更短的互连架构,以实现更高的电机性能。
  • 降低系统级别的成本
仪器清单

KOMEG 快速震动室

KOMEG 快速震动室

KOMEG快速震动室,温度范围摄氏零下-70℃至180℃
加热速度每分钟摄氏5℃,冷却速度每分钟摄氏7℃
内部尺寸为500mm(濶) x 300mm (高) x 200mm (深)

Kao Kong ST-75成型机

Kao Kong ST-75成型机

传递模塑压制机75吨成型用途

Sunny液压修剪压制机

Sunny液压修剪压制机TF-5吨(Sunny Hydraulic Trim Press TF-5 tons)

为QFP和SOIC产品而设的修整成形机(Trim and Form Machine)

 

 

AUTOTRONIK BS1400半自动SMT丝网印刷机

AUTOTRONIK BS1400

AUTOTRONIK BS1400是一部非常准确的半自动SMT丝网印刷机。凭藉强大的AT-自动对齐基准搜查及PCB板抵销调节系统,您只需按下开始掣,PCB对齐及印刷过程便会以全自动方式进行,非常适合小批量的精密打印。

AUTOTRONIK BS383V自动贴片机

AUTOTRONIK BS383V自动贴片机

AUTOTRONIK BS383V自动贴片机的准确度和灵活性极高,适合
-0201, QFP (0.5mm 距离), BGA, SOIC, PLCC

PINK VADU100真空焊接系统

PINK VADU100真空焊接系统

PINK VADU100真空焊接系统配备分隔焊接和冷却的区域,可利用浆料及预成型件进行操作。

 

 

Heller 1706EXL回流焊炉

Heller 1706EXL回流焊炉7区(6加热区及1个冷却区)

能满足世界各地先进的回流焊接应用。

ADT 7100切割锯床

ADT 7100切割锯床

ADT 7100切割锯床为ADT 947 8吋或以下的晶圆丶水电阻率控制(二氧化碳起泡)及ADT977,以及晶圆清洗系统而设。 同时提供手动晶圆安装系统及UV固化系统。

Asymtek 半自動點膠系統

Asymtek 半自動點膠系統

Asymtek Dispensemate 553點膠系統為小型封裝帶來了新的點膠技術能力,採用桌面型樣式,具備當今很多先進的自動化點膠機的特點, 是批量加工或設計原型技術的最佳選擇。

 

 

Datacon 2200 evo高精度多芯片貼片機

Datacon 2200 evo高精度多芯片貼片機

Datacon 2200 evo高精度多芯片貼片機提供最具靈活彈性的芯片粘接,以及倒裝芯片應用。Datacon 2200 evo配備集成分配器、8吋的晶圓處理、自動轉換工具的裝置及專用工具,全面為現在和未來的工序和產品作好準備。

BONDJET BJ939高速全自动粗线键合机

BONDJET BJ939

作为科技术领导者之一,黑森州有限公司(Hesse GmbH)设计唯一的重型线接合头,具备非破坏性拉力测试及用作实时百分百质量控制的独特集成传感器。其他优秀的特点包括速度快及具备最大的接合面积。BONDJET BJ939先进的功能设计,能满足您当前和未来的需要,大大提升工作效率。

Eagle Xpress

有賴新的傳輸體,Xpress可以處理高達100毫米寬度的引線框架。它的結合準確度已優化至2微米,而ASM的GoCu技術使它能夠更快地運作,甚至可以比金線更便宜的銅線運作。這些特性使ASM Xpress特別受到歐洲電子製造商的歡迎,他們正尋求更靈活和精確的引線鍵合解決方案,以進行研發活動及靈活生產。此外,Xpress全新獨特的自動電線重新穿引系統(Auto Wire Rethread System)及雙導線箝位功能確保接合線被夾持和到位,並在中斷後自動重新穿線。這令停機時間減至最少,亦同時提高應用程式的效率。

 

 

Nordson MARCH AP-1000等离子清洁系统

Nordson MARCH AP-1000等离子清洁系统

Nordson MARCH AP-1000等离子清洁系统设有PLC控制器,可透过触摸屏简易地操作,其灵活架构可处理各种零件,13.56 MHz RF射频信号供应器有自动阻抗匹配功能,并配备专利的软件控制系统,可提供数据监控生产过程。

AP-1000系统在细小的体积内,配备泵丶内部空间丶电子控制设备和13.56 MHz 射频信号供应器等所有组件。


申请 /查询
+852 2629 6600 / +852 2629 6683
arrow up arrow down arrow left arrow right icon close icon text icon help icon hkstp

3D SiP Laboratory (phase 1) was launched in mid-2013 provides laboratory services with  advanced IC packaging R&D and small volume pilot production to the industry, in partnership with Applied Science and Technology Research Institute.

Future SiP modules are characterised by a trend towards ever increasing functionality, decreasing size and thickness, decreasing power consumption and a continuous trend on cost reduction. This trend goes together with continuous IC scaling where more and more functions are added around CMOS through SoC.

SiP technology is considered as one of the key solutions to solve the issues above and here are the advanced technologies.

3-dimensional (3D) packaging technologies exploit the third or Z height dimension to provide a volumetric packaging solution for higher integration and performance. 3D packaging has become critical to integrating the multi-media features consumers demand in smaller, lighter products. This increasing functionality requires higher memory capacity in more complex and efficient memory architectures.

New product designs (cell phones, digital cameras, PDAs, audio players and mobile gaming) demand that these features be delivered in innovative form factors and styling. 3D packaging is experiencing high growth and new applications by delivering the highest level of silicon integration and area efficiency at the lowest cost.


Benefits of Three Dimensional (3D) Packages

The high growth and development of multiple 3D packaging technologies are due to the system level benefits provided, including:

  • Size and weight reduction through more semiconductor functions per cm² of PWB space and cm³ of application space.
  • Enable more design freedom to create innovative new form factors and styling through volumetric packaging approach.
  • Enables higher electrical performance through shorter interconnect architectures with Stacking.
  • Reduced system level cost
Laboratory Services - Equipment List

KOMEG Fast rate chamber
KOMEG Fast rate chamber

KOMEG Fast rate chamber, temperature range -70C to 180C
Heat up at 5C/min and cool down at 7C/min
Interior size at W500 x H300 x D200mm

Kao Kong ST-75 Molding machine
Kao Kong ST-75 Molding machine

Transfer Mold Press 75 tons for Molding

Sunny Hydraulic Trim Press TF-5 tons
Sunny Hydraulic Trim Press TF-5 tons

Trim and Form Machine for QFP and SOIC Product

 

 

AUTOTRONIK BS1400
AUTOTRONIK BS1400
 
The AUTOTRONIK BS1400 is a very accurate automatic SMT stencil printer. With the powerful AT-align automatic fiducial finding and PCB board offset adjustment system, you can just press the start key, the PCB alignment and printing process will be fully automatic, which is very suitable for precision batch printing.

AUTOTRONIK BS383V Auto pick and place machine
AUTOTRONIK BS383V Auto pick and place machine
 
The AUTOTRONIK BS383V Auto pick and place machine with high accuracy, high flexibility for
-0201, QFP (0.5mm pitch), BGA, SOIC, PLCC

PINK VADU100 Vacuum soldering system
PINK  VADU100 Vacuum soldering system

PINK  VADU100 Vacuum soldering system is equipped with separate zones for soldering and cooling and can be operated with paste as well as preforms.

 

 

Heller 1706EXL Solder Reflow oven
Heller 1706EXL Solder Reflow oven with 7 zones (6 Heat Zone and 1 Cool Zone)

It can meet the advanced reflow application around the world.

ADT 7100 Dicing Saw machine
ADT 7100 Dicing Saw machine

ADT 7100 Dicing Saw machine for 8-inch wafer or below with ADT 947, the Water Resistivity Control (CO2 bubbler) and ADT 977, Wafer Cleaning system.
The manual wafer mounting system and UV curing system also provided.

Asymtek Manual die attached dispensing system

Asymtek Manual die attached dispensing system

Asymtek Dispensemate 553 Dispensing System brings new dispensing power to a compact package.  In a benchtop format, many of today’s advanced automated dispensing features are available. It is ideal for batch processing or prototyping. 

 

 

Datacon 2200 evo high-accuracy multi-chip die bonder
Datacon 2200 evo high-accuracy multi-chip die bonder
 
The Datacon 2200 evo high-accuracy multi-chip die bonder provides the ultimate flexibility for die attach as well as for flip chip applications. Equipped with integrated dispenser, 8” wafer handling, automatic tool changer, and application specific tooling, the Datacon 2200 evo is prepared for present and future processes and products.

BONDJET BJ939
BONDJET BJ939
 
The Hesse GmbH as technology leader has designed the only heavy wire bondhead with non destructive pull test and a unique transducer integrated sensor for 100% quality monitoring in real-time. Further outstanding features are high speed and the largest bonding area. Advanced features available on BONDJET BJ939 are designed to meet your present and future requirements and greatly enhance productivity.


Eagle Xpress

Thanks to its new transport, the Xpress can handle lead frames that are up to 100 mm wide. Its bonding accuracy was optimized to 2 µm, and ASM's GoCu technology enables it to operate faster with lower-cost copper wire than with gold wire. These features make the ASM Xpress particularly interesting for European electronics manufacturers looking for a more flexible and precise wire bonding solution for their development activities as well as for flexible production. In addition, the new and unique Auto Wire Rethread System and dual wire clamping capability of the Xpress ensures that the bonding wire is clamped in place and automatically rethreaded after a break. This minimizes the downtime and improves the productivity of the application.

  

 

The Nordson MARCH AP-1000 Plasma System features a PLC controller with an intuitive touch screen graphical interface, a flexible shelf architecture for processing a wide variety of part carriers, 13.56 MHz RF generator with automatic impedance matching and a proprietary software control system that generates process and production data for statistical process control.
 The AP-1000 system is self-contained and compact, with the pump, chamber, control electronics and 13.56 MHz RF generator housed in a single enclosure.

Nordson MARCH AP-1000 Plasma Cleaning System

The Nordson MARCH AP-1000 Plasma System features a PLC controller with an intuitive touch screen graphical interface, a flexible shelf architecture for processing a wide variety of part carriers, 13.56 MHz RF generator with automatic impedance matching and a proprietary software control system that generates process and production data for statistical process control.

The AP-1000 system is self-contained and compact, with the pump, chamber, control electronics and 13.56 MHz RF generator housed in a single enclosure.


Enquiry
+852 2629 6600 / +852 2629 6683
arrow up arrow down arrow left arrow right icon close icon text icon help HKSTP Logo