Occupying a strategic location in Hong Kong bordering Shenzhen, the Hong Kong-Shenzhen I&T Park offers four times as much land area as Hong Kong Science Park, giving Hong Kong’s innovation and technology ecosystem not only the space to grow, but also the proximity to tap the supply chain, manufacturing capabilities and talent pool across the border.

The Park is also strategically significant for R&D companies around the world to leverage the competitive advantages of both Hong Kong and Shenzhen in innovation and technology and accelerate their access to the Mainland market. The advantages will attract R&D expertise from around the world to converge here, contributing to making Hong Kong a global leading innovation hub.

In 2017, HKSTP set up Hong Kong-Shenzhen Innovation and Technology Park Limited (HK-SZ I&T Ltd), a wholly-owned subsidiary, to build the superstructure, manage, maintain and operate the Park.  Appointed by the HKSTP, the Board of Directors of HK-SZ I&T Ltd comprises 10 members with diverse background and extensive experience in academia, public services or business sector.


Board of Directors

Permanent Secretary for Innovation and Technology


1.Professor Chai Yat Chiu Johnny (alias Chai, John Yat-chiu)

◦Managing Director, Fook Tin Group
◦Vice-Chairman, Hong Kong University of Science and Technology (HKUST) Council
◦Member, Hong Kong Productivity Council
◦Honorary Professor, Faculty of Dentistry, HKU
◦Former Member, Board of Directors, HKSTP (2008-2014)

2.Mr Choi Chor Ching

◦Partner, PricewaterhouseCoopers
◦Member, Board of Directors, Hong Kong Cyberport Management Company Ltd.
◦Member, Board of Directors, Applied Science and Technology Research Institute Company Ltd. (ASTRI)
◦Chairman, Finance and Administration Committee, ASTRI
◦Former Member, Board of Directors, HKSTP (2006-2012)

3.Mr Fan Jianping

◦President, Shenzhen Institutes of Advanced Technology, Chinese Academy of Science
◦Vice President, Shenzhen Advanced Study and Training Institute of Talents

4.Professor Li Zexiang

◦Professor, Department of Electrical and Electronic Engineering, HKUST
◦Co-founder of Da-Jiang Innovations Ltd.
◦Member, Committee on Innovation, Technology and Re-industrialisation

5.Mr Meng Jianmin

◦Chief Architect, Shenzhen General Institute of Architectural Design and Research Co. Ltd.
◦Academician, Chinese Academy of Engineering

6.Professor Tsui Lap Chee

◦Founding President, Academy of Sciences of Hong Kong
◦Retired Vice-chancellor of University of Hong Kong
◦Member, Board of Directors, HKSTP

7.Mr Wang Yuwen

◦Deputy General Manager, Shenzhen Investment Holdings Co., Ltd. (designate)

8.Mr Wong Wing Hoo Billy

◦General Manager, Construction Department, Henderson Land Development Company Ltd.
◦Member, Board of Directors, HKSTP
◦Chairman, Projects and Facilities Committee, HKSTP

9.Professor Wu Yundong

◦Academician, Chinese Academy of Sciences
◦Chancellor, Peking University Shenzhen Graduate School


arrow up arrow down arrow left arrow right icon close icon text icon help icon hkstp