港深创新及科技园

位於落马洲河套区的港深创新及科技园与深圳接壤,不单提供更多空间扩展香港的创科生态圈,园区企业亦可乘邻近中国内地之便,借助深圳的供应链和生产实力以及人力资源,大事发展。

全球科研企业进驻港深创新及科技园后亦可借助香港和深圳的创科优势,策略性地加速进入中国内地市场。园区的优势有助汇聚全球科研人才,将香港打造为国际创科枢纽。

2017年,香港科技园公司成立全资子公司港深创新及科技园有限公司,全面统筹港深创新及科技园的上盖建设、管理、维护和营运等工作。港深创新及科技园公司的董事局成员由香港科技园公司委任,10名董事局成员分别来自学术、公务及商界等不同背景,将以各自的专长和经验引领港深创新及科技园的发展。

港深创新及科技园有限公司
地址:香港科学园科技大道西10号 浚湖楼2楼207-208室
电话:+852 2629 6818
Email: inquiry@hsitp.org

主席

太平绅士

创新及科技局常任秘书长*

蔡淑娴女士

蔡淑娴女士现为香港特别行政区政府创新及科技局常任秘书长。

蔡女士於1986年加入政务职系,曾在多个决策局及部门服务,包括公务员事务局丶商务及经济发展局丶财经事务及库务局和民政事务总署。蔡女士於2015年8月至2019年7月出任创新科技署署长。

蔡女士於香港大学取得法学士学位丶法学硕士学位,以及法学专业证书,亦曾於英国牛津大学及中国清华大学修读公共行政学研究院课程。

*以当然成员身份出任

成员

太平绅士

福田集团控股有限公司

查逸超教授

查逸超教授为福田集团控股有限公司成员,是一位杰出的学者及牙科专科医 生。查教授在加入福田集团之前,曾任美国西北大学全职教授。他现为美国 西北大学荣休教授及香港大学牙医学院荣誉临床教授,继续在学术上作出贡 献。查教授与香港科技大学关系密切,被委任为科大校董会副主席。此外, 查教授致力推动环保,是商业环境理事会有限公司的前任主席。他贡献社会 不遗余力,更获邀加入香港特别行政区行政长官创新与战略发展顾问委员会 的成员。及后,查教授会继续身体力行,积极参与包括高等教育、创新科 技、推动环保及可持续发展的公共事务。

太平绅士

普华永道中国丶香港及亚太区审计部主管合伙人

蔡楚清先生

蔡楚清先生是普华永道中国丶香港及亚太区审计部主管合伙人,他亦是普华永道环球审计领导层核心成员之一。蔡先生刚获委任为普华永道中国及香港数码化服务主管合伙人,他也是普华永道中国及香港管理层委员会成员,以及普华永道中国丶香港丶新加坡及台湾执行委员会成员。

蔡先生拥有多年审计丶业务咨询和资本市场服务经验,为众多国际和本地客户提供一系列服务,协助多家公司在香港丶美国和其他海外证券交易所上市,具有丰富的上市经验。蔡先生多年来在普华永道一直担任重要的领导角色,包括香港市场主管合伙人丶中国及香港TMT以及中间市场主管合伙人丶环球中间市场服务部领导层成员之一,以及中国及香港合伙人委员会成员。

蔡先生的其他社会公职包括较高级法院出庭发言权评核委员会成员及香港数码港管理有限公司董事 (由香港特别行政区政府委任)。

PhD

中国科学院二级研究员,中国科学院深圳先进技术研究院院长,深圳市人才研修院副院长

樊建平博士

樊建平博士於1984年毕业於南开大学,1990年获中国科学院工学博士学位。他於1990年进入中科院计算所工作。樊博士现为中国科学院二级研究员,中国科学院深圳先进技术研究院院长,深圳市人才研修院副院长。

樊博士主要从事高性能计算丶云计算丶并行与分布式计算等方向的研究工作,在高性能计算机及应用领域具有深厚研究基础。作为曙光系列高性能计算机的奠基人之一,先後主持和参加研制成功了曙光1号并行计算机丶曙光1000丶曙光3000丶曙光4000系列国产高性能计算机和服务器系统。樊博士因此获得多项荣誉及奖励,其中包括国家科学技术进步一等及二等奖丶中国科学院优秀青年丶“新世纪百千万人才工程”国家级人才丶国家"九五"攻关计划先进个人丶国家发明专利优秀奖及广东省发明专利金奖丶国家“863”计划先进个人丶深圳市“市长奖”丶 鹏城杰出人才丶深圳市青年人才举荐委员等。

樊博士亦积极参与多项专业及公共事务,其中包括中国计算机学会(CCF) 会士丶中国科学院大学学位委员会委员丶深圳市政协常委、鄂尔多斯市人民政府特聘科技顾问丶北京交通大学兼职教授。

PhD

香港科技大学电子及计算机工程学系教授;大疆创新科技有限公司董事长;固高科技(香港)有限公司董事长

李泽湘教授

李泽湘教授现为香港科技大学电子及计算机工程学系教授,大疆创新科技有限公司董事长,固高科技(香港)有限公司董事长,及创新丶科技及再工业化委员会成员。

李教授於美国卡内基梅隆大学获得电机工程与经济学双学士学位,而後赴美国加州大学柏克莱分校学习,先後获得数学硕士丶电子工程和计算机博士学位。李教授之後担任麻省理工学院人工智能实验室的科学研究工作者并成为纽约大学机械人技术及制造科学实验室的助理教授。

李教授长期从事机器人,制造科学与自动化领域的教学和科研工作,以及推动中国研究生工程教育改革和创新人才培养体系的建立,所获奖项包括中国国家自然科学奖(三等奖) ,卡内基梅隆大学优秀毕业生奖,美国加州大学柏克莱分校授予的E.I. Jury奖,美国国家科学基金的优秀青年学者启动基金,ALCOA基金授予的ALCOA奖学金,以及美国加州大学柏克莱分校授予的E. Anthony奖学金。

PhD

深圳市建筑设计研究总院有限公司董事长及总建筑师

孟建民先生

孟建民先生是中国工程院院士。孟先生毕业於东南大学获博士学位,现任深圳市建筑设计研究总院有限公司董事长及总建筑师,亦为深圳大学特聘教授,澳门城市大学特聘教授,中国建筑学会副理事长,中国建筑学会建筑师分会副理事长,深圳市专家人才联合会会长,兼任东南大学丶华南理工大学丶深圳大学等高校教授。

孟先生被先后授予全国建筑设计大师称号丶梁思成建筑奖丶光华龙腾奖中国设计贡献奖金奖丶南粤百杰人才奖等。

孟先生长期从事建筑设计及其理论研究工作。主持设计了渡江战役纪念馆丶玉树地震遗址纪念馆丶香港大学深圳医院丶深港西部通道口岸旅检大楼丶昆明云天化集团总部等各类工程项目200余项,获得各类专业奖项80余项。孟先生亦担任国家重点研发计划专项项目“目标和效果导向的绿色建筑设计新方法及工具”的项目负责人。曾出版《本原设计》丶《新医疗建筑的创作与实践》等多部论着,提出了“本原设计”的创作理论,倡导“全方位人文关怀”理念和“三全方法论”,为工程实践提供了具有可操作性的系统方法与路径。

GBM, GBS, JP

港科院创院院长;香港经纶慈善基金理事长

徐立之教授

徐立之教授是港科院创院院长,亦为香港经纶慈善基金的理事长。他是中国浙江大学求是高等研究院及国际校区书院院长,及加拿大多伦多大学荣誉大学教授。

徐立之教授是香港大学第十四任校长;在此之前,他曾任加拿大多伦多病童医院首席遗传学家和多伦多大学的教授。

徐教授於香港中文大学取得学士及硕士学位,亦於1979年在美国匹兹堡大学取得博士学位。徐博士在人类遗传学及疾病基因方面的研究,成就卓越。他於1989年在第7条染色体找出导致囊状纤维症的缺陷基因;其後,并对该染色体作了深入的基因研究,同时也找出其他多个遗传病基因。

徐博士发表了超过300篇经同行评审的科学论文及65篇受邀文章。他亦获得多个国家级和国际的荣衔,如加拿大皇家学会院士丶伦敦皇家学会院士丶台湾中央研究院院士丶美国国家科学院外籍院士丶中国科学院外籍院士丶港科院的创院院长及加拿大医学殿堂榜的桂冠学人。徐教授得到的多项殊荣包括15个来自世界各地大学授予的荣誉博士学位丶加拿大勋章丶安省勋章丶法国荣誉军团勋章。

深圳市投资控股有限公司副总经理;深圳市政协委员

王昱文先生

王昱文先生先后毕业於武汉大学丶中南财经政法大学丶法国巴黎第一大学,拥有经济学丶管理学双硕士学位。现任深圳市投资控股有限公司副总经理,深圳市基础设施投资基金管理公司董事,深圳市政协委员。

王先生工作阅历丰富,先後供职於大型国有企业丶省市级港澳事务丶外事和侨务部门丶大型国际赛事组委会等单位。在海外工作和学习多年, 历任湖南省人民政府外事办公室(港澳办)干部;中国建筑工程总公司湖南省分公司干部;深圳市人民政府外事办公室(港澳办)礼宾处副处长丶港澳处副处长;粤港边境副联络官;深圳市人民对外友好协会秘书长兼友协工作部部长;深圳第26届世界大学生夏季运动会组委会执行局党组成员丶大运村副村长丶外事联络部部长;深圳市人民政府外事办公室(港澳办)党组成员丶副巡视员丶深圳市人民对外友好协会专职副会长。

王先生亦积极参与多项社会公共事务,曾任职务包括世界城市和地方政府组织世界理事会及亚太理事会理事常务代表丶中国国际友好城市联合会第五届理事会理事丶广东省人民对外友好协会第十届理事会理事丶深圳市红十字会第四届理事会常务理事丶深圳市大运留学基金理事。

BBS, JP, FICE, FHKIE, FIHT, FHKIHT, RPE

恒基中国地产有限公司董事;恒基(中国)投资有限公司常务副总裁;恒基兆业地产有限公司建筑部总经理

黄永灏先生

黄永灏先生现任恒基中国地产有限公司董事,恒基(中国)投资有限公司常务副总裁,及恒基兆业地产有限公司建筑部总经理。

黄先生曾参与多项大型基建工程,包括东江水第3期工程丶中区半山行人电梯工程丶汀氿桥设计与建造丶赤鱲角机场跑道及停机坪工程丶策略性排污第一期工程等。

黄先生为英国土木工程师学会丶香港工程师学会丶英国公路学会及香港公路学会之资深会员。彼亦为根据第409章工程师注册条例注册之香港注册工程师。黄先生於2005年获委任为太平绅士及2014年获香港特区政府颁授铜紫荆星章。彼曾担任香港建造商会会长丶建造业训练局主席及建造业训练委员会主席,现为香港建造商会永远监督及香港机场管理局董事局成员。

PhD

北京大学深圳研究生院院长;北京大学化学院讲座教授

吴云东教授

吴云东教授现为北京大学深圳研究生院院长及北京大学化学院讲座教授。

吴教授是从事理论与计算有机化学的专家,原为香港科技大学化学系讲座教授。他於1982年毕业於兰州大学化学系,於1986年获美国匹兹堡大学化学系博士学位,之後在加州大学洛杉矶分校和德国埃朗根大学从事研究工作,并於1992年加入香港科技大学。

吴教授的研究工作专注於化学反应机理及立体化学研究,为蛋白质分子动力学模拟发展精确蛋白质力场以及基於蛋白-蛋白相互作用的药物设计。吴教授为设计催化剂,发展精确的蛋白质分子立场做出了重要贡献。 吴教授已获诸多殊荣,包括1999年和2013年的国家自然科学奖丶香港裘槎奖(2000年)丶中国卓越研究奖(2008年)丶亚太理论与计算化学家协会Fukui Medal (2014年)和洪堡研究奖(2016年), 并於2005年获得中国科学院院士头衔。

Hong Kong-Shenzhen Innovation and Technology Park

Occupying a strategic location in Hong Kong bordering Shenzhen, the Hong Kong-Shenzhen Innovation and Technology Park in the Lok Ma Chau Loop offers four times as much land area as Hong Kong Science Park, giving Hong Kong’s innovation and technology ecosystem not only the space to grow, but also the proximity to tap the supply chain, manufacturing capabilities and talent pool across the border.

The Park is also strategically significant for R&D companies around the world to leverage the competitive advantages of both Hong Kong and Shenzhen in innovation and technology and accelerate their access to the Mainland market. The advantages will attract R&D expertise from around the world to converge here, contributing to making Hong Kong a global leading innovation hub.

In 2017, Hong Kong Science and Technology Parks Corporation (HKSTP) set up Hong Kong-Shenzhen Innovation and Technology Park Limited (HSITP), a wholly-owned subsidiary, to build the superstructure, manage, maintain and operate the Park. Appointed by the HKSTP, the Board of Directors of HSITP comprises 10 members with diverse background and extensive experience in academia, public services or business sector.

Hong Kong-Shenzhen Innovation and Technology Park Limited
Units 207-208, 2/F, Lakeside 2, 10 Science Park West Avenue, Hong Kong Science Park
Tel: +852 2629 6818
Email: inquiry@hsitp.org

Chairperson

JP

Permanent Secretary for Innovation and Technology*

Ms. Annie CHOI Suk Han

Ms Annie CHOI is the Permanent Secretary for Innovation and Technology of the Government of the Hong Kong Special Administrative Region.

Ms CHOI joined the Administrative Service in 1986 and has served in a number of policy bureaux and departments, including the Civil Service Bureau, the Commerce and Economic Development Bureau, the Financial Services and the Treasury Bureau and the Home Affairs Department. She was the Commissioner for Innovation and Technology from August 2015 to July 2019.

Ms CHOI obtained her Bachelor’s and Master’s degrees in Laws as well as Postgraduate Certificate in Laws from the University of Hong Kong. She also did postgraduate studies in Public Administration at Oxford University, UK and Tsinghua University, PRC.

*Appointed on an ex-officio basis

Members

JP

Fook Tin Group Holdings Limited

Professor John CHAI

Professor John Chai of Fook Tin Group Holdings Limited, is a distinguished scholar and dental specialist. Prior to joining the Fook Tin Group, Professor Chai was a full time professor at Northwestern University. He is presently a Professor Emeritus of Northwestern University, and an Honorary Clinical Professor of the Faculty of Dentistry, University of Hong Kong. Having a close affinity with Hong Kong University of Science and Technology, Professor Chai is the Vice Chairman of University Council. He is also a member of the Chief Executive’s Council of Advisers on Innovation and Strategic Development, HKSAR, and was Immediate Past Chairman of Business Environment Council Limited. Professor Chai has been keen to take up public duties covering higher education, innovation and technology, environmental protection and sustainable development of Hong Kong.

JP

Assurance Leader, PwC China, Hong Kong and Asia Pacific

Mr. Humphrey CHOI Chor-ching

Humphrey is the Assurance Leader for PwC China, Hong Kong and Asia Pacific and a core member of PwC’s Global Assurance Leadership Team. He has also recently taken up the role as PwC China and Hong Kong Services Digitisation Leader. He is a member of the PwC China and Hong Kong Management Board and a member of the PwC China, Hong Kong, Singapore and Taiwan Executive Board.

Humphrey has many years of audit, advisory and capital markets experience, and has worked with a wide range of international and local clients. He has significant experience in helping companies list on the Hong Kong, US and other overseas stock exchanges. Over the years, he has also performed key leadership roles in PwC including serving as Hong Kong Markets Leader, China and Hong Kong TMT Leader, China and Hong Kong Middle Market Leader, a member of the Global Middle Market Leadership Team and a member of the PwC China and Hong Kong’s Board of Partners.

Mr. Choi is currently a member of Higher Rights Assessment Board and Director of Hong Kong Cyberport Management Company Limited appointed by the HKSAR Government.

PhD

Second grade researcher, Chinese Academy of Sciences Director, Shenzhen Institute of Advanced Technology Deputy Director, Shenzhen Talent Institute

Dr. FAN Jianping

Dr. Fan Jianping received his B.S. degree from NanKai University in 1984, and received his PhD degree in Institute of Software, Chinese Academy of Sciences (“CAS”) in 1990. He worked at Institute of Computing Technology from 1990. He is currently a CAS second grade researcher, the Director of Shenzhen Institute of Advanced Technology, CAS, and the Deputy Director of the Shenzhen Talent Institute.

Dr. Fan’s research interests include high performance computing, grid computing, and computer architecture. He designed and developed a series supercomputer including Dawning I, Dawning 1000, Dawning 3000 and Dawning 4000. He has received many awards, including 1st class and 2nd class Awards of National Science and Technology Progress, the outstanding young scientist of CAS, and the national talent of New Century Talent Program, National "Ninth Five-Year Plan" Advanced Individual, National Patent Invention Excellence Award and Guangdong Province Patent Invention Gold Award, National "863" Program Advanced Individual, Shenzhen Mayor Award, Pengcheng Outstanding Talent, Member of Shenzhen Young Talents Committee, etc.

Dr. Fan has actively participated in various professional and public activities, including Member of the China Computer Federation, Member of the Academic Degrees Committee of University of CAS, Member of Shezhen CPPCC Standing Committee and adjunct professor of Beijing Jiaotong University. He also served as Special Technology Advisor of the Ordos People’s Government.

PhD

Professor, Department of Electronic and Computer Engineering, HKUST; Co-founder, Da-Jiang Innovations Ltd; Chairman and Director, Googol Technology (HK) Ltd

Professor LI Zexiang

Professor Li Zexiang is currently a Professor of Department of Electronic and Computer Engineering at the Hong Kong University of Science and Technology, Co-founder of Da-Jiang Innovations Ltd, Chairman and Director of Googol Technology (HK) Ltd, and the Member of Committee on Innovation, Technology and Re-industrialisation.

Professor Li received his BS degree in Electrical Engineering and Economics (with honors) from Carnegie-Mellon University, his MA degree in Mathematics and PhD degree in Electrical Engineering and Computer Science from the University of California at Berkeley. Professor Li worked as a research scientist in the Artificial Intelligence Laboratory of MIT and as an Assistant professor in the Robotics and Manufacturing Laboratory of New York University.

Professor Li is specialized in the academia and research field of Robotics, Manufacturing and Automation, and actively promotes the education reform and development of Chinese research scientists and innovative talents. He received the National Natural Science Award (3rd class) from China, the University Scholar Award from Carnegie-Mellon University, the E.I. Jury Award from UC Berkeley, the Research Initiation Award from the National Science Foundation, the ALCOA Fellowship from the ALCOA Foundation and the E. Anthony Fellowship from UC Berkeley.

PhD

Chairman and Chief Architect, Shenzhen General Institute of Architectural Design Research Co. Ltd.

Mr. MENG Jianmin

Mr. Meng Jianmin is a Member of the Chinese Academy of Engineering.Graduated from the Southeast University with a Ph.D. degree, he is the Chairman and Chief Architect of Shenzhen General Institute of Architectural Design Research Co. Ltd., Distinguished Professor of Shenzhen University, Distinguished Professor of City University of Macau, Vice Chairman of the Architectural Society of China (ASC), Vice Chairman of Architects Sub-Institute of the Architectural Society of China, Chairman of Shenzhen Experts United Association, and Part-time Professor of Southeast University, South China University of Technology, and Shenzhen University, etc.

Mr. Meng was given the title of the Chinese Architectural Design Master, the Liang Sicheng Architecture Award, the China Design Contribution Gold Award of Guanghua Dragon Award, and the One Hundred Nanyue Outstanding Talents Award.

He presided over the design of the Memorial of Crossing-the-Yangtze-River Campaign, Memorial of Yushu Earthquake, the University of Hong Kong -Shenzhen Hospital, Shenzhen - Hong Kong West Passport Port Inspection Building, Kunming Yuntianhua Group HQ and more than 200 other projects, and has received more than 80 professional awards of all kinds. He was the Project Leader of the Chinese Key Research and Development Program, the "New Methods and New Tools of Goal and Effect Oriented Green Building Design" project. He also published "Primitive (Benyuan) Design", “Implementation of Innovation Healthcare Design" and many other works; and summed up the "Primitive (Benyuan) Design" theory. The concept of "All-Round Humanistic Care" and "Three-Way Methodology" he advocates have systematically provided the engineering practices an operable method and path.

GBM, GBS, JP

Founding President, Academy of Sciences of Hong Kong President, Victor and William Fung Foundation

Professor TSUI Lap-chee

Professor Lap-chee Tsui is the Founding President of the Academy of Sciences of Hong Kong and President of Victor and William Fung Foundation. He is also the Director of Qiushi Academy for Advanced Studies and Master of the Residential College of International Campus, Zhejiang University, China. He is the Emeritus University Professor of the University of Toronto, Canada.

He was the 14th Vice Chancellor of The University of Hong Kong and, prior to which, he was Geneticist-in-Chief at the Hospital for Sick Children in Toronto and University Professor at University of Toronto, Canada.

Professor Tsui received his Bachelor and Master degrees from the Chinese University of Hong Kong and his PhD from University of Pittsburgh in 1979. He is world renowned for his research work in human genetics and genomics, notably the identification of the gene for Cystic Fibrosis in 1989 and, later, other human genetic diseases while conducting a comprehensive characterization of human chromosome 7.

Dr. Tsui has over 300 peer-reviewed scientific publications and 65 invited book chapters. He is the recipient of many national and international prizes, and a Fellow of Royal Society of Canada, Fellow of Royal Society of London, Fellow of Academia Sinica, Foreign Associate of the National Academy of Sciences USA, Foreign Member of the Chinese Academy of Sciences, and Laureate of the Canadian Medical Hall of Fame. He has received many awards over the years, including 15 honorary doctoral degrees from universities around the world, the Order of Canada, the Order of Ontario, Knight of the Légion d’Honneur of France.

Deputy General Manager, Shenzhen Investment Holdings Co., Ltd.; Member of Shenzhen Municipal Committee of the CPPCC

Mr. WANG Yuwen

Mr. Yuwen Wang graduated from Wuhan University, Zhongnan University of Economics and Law, and Université Paris 1 Panthéon-Sorbonne with dual Master degrees in Economics and Management. He is the Deputy General Manager of Shenzhen Investment Holdings Co., Ltd., Member of Board of Directors of Shenzhen Infrastructure Investment Fund Management Co., Ltd. and Member of Shenzhen Municipal Committee of the CPPCC.

Mr. Wang has extensive work experience in large state owned enterprises, provincial and municipal level Hong Kong and Macao Affairs Office, foreign affairs and Overseas Chinese related departments, and organizing committees for large scale international competitions. With years of overseas working and study experience, he successively served as official in Hunan Provincial Foreign Affairs Office (Hong Kong and Macao Affairs Office); official in Hunan Branch of China State Construction Engineering Corporation; Deputy Director of Protocol Division and Hong Kong and Macao Affairs Division of Shenzhen Municipal Foreign Affairs Office; Deputy Liaison Head of the Guangdong-Hong Kong Border; Secretary General and Director of Working Department for the Shenzhen People's Association for Friendship with Foreign Countries; Executive Board Member of Organizing Committee, Deputy Head of the Athletes’ Village and Director of International Relations & Cooperation Department for the 26th  Summer Universiade, Shenzhen; Member of the CPC Party Membership Group and Associate Counselor of Shenzhen Municipal Foreign Affairs Office (Shenzhen Municipal Hong Kong and Macao Affairs Office), and Deputy Chairman of Shenzhen People’s Association for Friendship with Foreign Countries.

Mr. Wang actively participates in social and public affairs, and served as Council Member of United Cities and Local Governments Asia Pacific (UCLG ASPAC), Member of the Fifth Council of China International Friendship Cities Association, Member of the Tenth Council of Guangdong People’s Association for Friendship with Foreign Countries, Executive Member of the Fourth Council of Shenzhen Red Cross Society, and Council Member of the Shenzhen Universiade International Scholarship Foundation.

BBS, JP, FICE, FHKIE, FIHT, FHKIHT, RPE

Director, Henderson China Properties Ltd.; Senior Vice President, Henderson (China) Investment Co. Ltd.; General Manager, Construction Department, Henderson Land Development Co. Ltd.

Mr. Billy WONG Wing-hoo

Mr. Billy Wong is presently Director of Henderson China Properties Ltd., Senior Vice President of Henderson (China) Investment Co. Ltd., and General Manager of the Construction Department of Henderson Land Development Co. Ltd.

Mr. Wong participated in many infrastructure projects in his career, including Water Supply from China – Stage III, Hillside Escalator to Mid-Level, Ting Kau Bridge, Runway and Airfield Works of Chek Lap Kok Airport, Strategic Scheme Sewage Disposal Phase I, etc.

Mr. Wong is a fellow member of the Institution of Civil Engineers, Hong Kong Institution of Engineers, Institution of Highways and Transportation and Hong Kong Institute of Highways and Transportation. He is also a Registered Professional Engineer under the Engineers Registration Ordinance Chapter 409. He was appointed as a Justice of the Peace in 2005 and awarded Bronze Bauhinia Star by HKSAR in 2014. He served as President of Hong Kong Construction Association, Chairman of Construction Industry Training Authority and Chairman of Construction Industry Training Board. He is currently Permanent Supervisor of Hong Kong Construction Association, and Board Member of Hong Kong Airport Authority.

PhD

Chancellor, Peking University Shenzhen Graduate School; Chair Professor, College of Chemistry at Peking University

Professor WU Yundong

Professor Wu Yundong is currently the Chancellor of Peking University Shenzhen Graduate School and the Chair Professor of College of Chemistry at Peking University.

Professor Wu is a leading expert in computational organic chemistry originally based in the Hong Kong University of Science and Technology (“HKUST”). He received his BS in Chemistry from Lanzhou University in 1982, and his PhD in Theoretical Organic Chemistry in 1986 from the University of Pittsburgh, US. He then continued his research at UCLA and the University of Erlangen, Germany, before joining HKUST in 1992.

Professor Wu’s research interest focuses mainly on the reaction mechanism and stereochemistry, development of accurate protein force fields for protein simulations and drug design based on protein-protein interactions. His work has made significant contributions to the understanding of organic reaction catalysis, catalyst design, and drug design. Professor Wu has received numerous awards. He received National Science Awards of China in 1999 and 2013, respectively, a Croucher Award in 2000, and a Thomson-Reuters Research Fronts Award in 2008. He received 2014 Fukui Medal of APATCC, the 2015 Physical Organic Chemistry Achievement Award of Chinese Chemical Society, and the 2016 Humboldt Research Award of Humboldt Foundation. He was elected as a member of the Chinese Academy of Science in 2005.